Misunderstood.

My mind is tangled,

struggling to introduce myself

to me.

I mouth the words

But I can’t think of an introduction.

My body is just as empty

There is no main idea

Because what do I have to prove?

What do I have to lose?

There is so much I could say

But I don’t have the strength

to say the things that need to be said.

If I found the strength…

it’s still a loss with no “supporting details”

I figure the vacancy is all the detail I need.

A teacher would say that

You can not use nothing to support something.

I wonder if they’ve ever had nothing.

The conclusion is also a series of blank lines.

Anyone could understand why the final statement of nothing

Is nothing.

Why can’t they understand

having nothing in the beginning and middle?

And fully accept an empty conclusion ONLY

when it is all blank.

Such pessimistic thinking…

Tears sign my face.

The signature of being misunderstood.

    • ur ntee
    • September 25th, 2010

    I SO LOVE YOUR POETRY MARISOL I SO UNDERSTAND YOU FULLY I MYSELF USED TO SIT OUT IN THE DARKNESS AND WRITE TOO NO END……. BUT WHY I TELL MYSELF WITH NO RESPONSE TO MY COMMENT

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

