My Father

A father should be a good role model,

showing his kids how to behave

and accept responsibility.

____________________

A father should know when to

hold your hand

and have faith in letting it go.

____________________

A father should always be there

Be there throughout your childhood

and all through your life.

____________________

A father dies when his child loses hope.

I was kind of adopted and I understand this

Because

My grandma is my father.

  1. true, love your view of what a father should be.

    • ur ntee
    • September 25th, 2010

    TOTALLY SO TRUE SOL……IT IS VERY UNEXCUSABLE THE STORY OR HIS REASONING MAYBE…. ALSO TOO SAY MY CHILD or 2 WENT TO SOME PRIVATE SCHOOL….(by ones so called BETTER HALF)

  2. oh wow! You stand apart from the rest. Liked your poem about “Night”

    p.s- Thanks for a wonderful compliment on my poem

  3. That last verse is so powerful! Nicely done.

    • Thank you. It was that last verse that was so hard to type out to share with the world.

  4. This is a beautiful heart-felt poem…just lovely. Thank you for sharing. Heartspell

  5. Very good.

    • KJ
    • March 17th, 2011

    Very touching. I had a father but I may as well not have because he was never there for me either. Always made me doubt myself or how valuable I was.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

