Don’t Cry, Little Girl

Don’t cry, little girl, I say don’t shed a tear

Don’t let there be another to make you live in fear

Forget about him, just fade and disappear.

Erase the memories of every bad day.

You can’t make it leave right away,

this secret that keeps you from going to play.

Don’t run into the distance, I say,

Just stay.

I assure you you are not alone, little girl I say

Get in a safe zone.

I promise I will stay right here with you,

Crying for you because I’ve been here too.

Your bruises will start to hide,

the pain will eventually subside,

but no, don’t ever let it crawl inside.

Be strong, little girl, I say

You did not do anything wrong.

Use this experience as you grow.

Never let another make you feel this low.

Remember – be strong, big girls don’t cry.

Don’t let another force you to live a lie.

  1. it spoke to me…thank you 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

