To Anonymous WordPress Poets I’m Thinking Of…

I am so very weak to your words

They kidnap my heart and cuff it to love.

Anchoring my soul to every syllable, every sentence

Reading your feelings make me feel as though I can’t compete

Wreaking havoc on my sub-conscious

So I dream of nothing but you.

I hate that I can’t stop myself

From reading your pieces over and over

because I am so in love with it all.

Yet I’m not confused.

For I know that this love-hate relationship

Humbles every ounce of my being.

Talented poets of WordPress –

Thank you for making me feel.

  1. Isn’t it amazing how someone’s words can touch our core!!! nicely expressed…

  2. Hello,

    I saw your post on the Atlanta fiction forum and thought I woudl check you out. I like your work. Pretty cool stuff. I will be checking back soon.

    Thank you,
    Brian Bedell

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

