I Feel Battered

I wrote this when I was like 12 I think. Goes to show how hopeless I was.

_

I feel… battered…

Like my heart was repeatedly

Pounded.. By the world.

I am pulverized… to nothing.

Nothing but dust.

Nothing anyone gives attention to.

Soliloquy does not help me…

Nor can the creaking door cell

in the storage room.

That is my everything.

I am left to perish… as nobody.

Unimportant.

When I die, no one shall care…

I’m only… the grass beneath your muddy boots.

Getting walked all over…

Unable to stand.

Though numbed… from the pain.

I feel… battered.

  1. There is always hope as long as we look outside of our thoughts!

  2. thats heart breaking. how can a twelve year old write such a painful poem?

    visiting you from jingle’s TRP (Thursday Rally 4 Poets).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

