The Lie

Liquid lies ran from my eyes

Escaping through the windows of my soul.

In every crevice emotions were stored, out it poured.

I created a tidal wave.

One that drowned the hate at an alarming rate.

Bursting through me in every direction.

Ready to pop, but the pouring did not stop.

Streams, rivers, and lakes overflowed.

I’m apologetic now, before I was apathetic.

I sink below the surface, caught in the undertow

I don’t know what made us tell those lies —

“I love you” …… “I love you too”

  1. WOW!!!! BEAUTIFUL!

  2. very beautiful. tears are nothing to be ashamed about.

    visiting you from jingle’s TRP (Thursday Rally 4 Poets).

  3. Ah, love and lies– it does just escalate. Nicely written!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

